Google Photos now makes it easy to share photo and video albums with other people. Shared albums in Google Photo is a fast and simple way to pool your photos and videos that makes it easier to bring everyone’s memories or work together.
You can now make the albums you send collaborative. People receiving the shared album can join to add their own photos and videos, and also get notifications when new pics are added. You can even save photos and videos from a shared album to your Google Photos library, so that you can hold onto them even if you weren’t the one holding the camera.
Best of all, there’s no setup—select photos, make an album and then send the link off to whomever you’d like. And it works no matter what device your friends and family are using—tablet or laptop, Android or iPhone. Anyone you share the link with can view the photos. If the people you invited want to add their photos and videos to the album, they will have to sign in with their Google account.
This would be a great option for students to gather photos and videos for a group project. This would be a great place for teachers to collect student photos and videos from a project. Lastly, this would be a way for teachers to gather or share photos from parents on a field trip.
Add your photos or videos to my shared album!